New Releases for March 22, 2016



The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2 – After being split into two parts the final Hunger Games: Mockingjay movie is upon us with Katniss Everdeen and her friends inspire the rest of the Districts to rise up against the Capital. They seek to overthrow President Snow, who obsessed with defeating Katniss, has turned the entire Capital into a giant series of death traps like the previous Hunger Games but on all the citizens attacking the Capital. Be warned in that Krista did not like the end of the Mockingjay book (even throwing it across the room) so the end of the series may not be the climax that you were hoping for. Stars Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson, Liam Hemsworth, Woody Harrelson, Elizabeth Banks, Julianne Moore, Philip Seymour Hoffman, Jeffrey Wright, Sam Claflin, Jena Malone, Stanley Tucci, and Donald Sutherland. Rated PG-13.

Daddy's Home

Daddy’s Home – The second time that Will Ferrell and Mark Wahlberg have appeared together (the first being The Other Guys), Ferrell plays a radio executive step-dad who wants to be the best father possible and win his kids affections, but faces problems and develops an inferiority complex when his wife’s ex-husband and the children’s father comes into town and steals the glory that he seeks. When they realize they are competing for superiority, the two dads quickly escalate things as they try to keep up and top the other father. Stars Will Ferrell, Mark Wahlberg, Linda Cardellini, Scarlett Estevez, Owen Vaccaro, Hannibal Buress, Paul Scheer, Bobby Cannavale, and Thomas Haden Church. Rated PG-13.


Lost Girl: Seasons 5 & 6

Lost Girl: Seasons 5 & 6 – Just to be really confusing, this is called Season 5 & 6 but this is actually just all of season 5 of Lost Girl that was split into two different parts but not two different seasons. Not Rated.

Turn: Washington's Spies - Season 2

Turn: Washington’s Spies – Season 2 The second season of the AMC series about spies during the Revolutionary War. Not Rated.

The Royals: Season 2

The Royals: Season 2 The second season of one of the only scripted series on E! about fake British Royals. Not Rated.


Courage the Cowardly Dog: Season Three

Courage the Cowardly Dog: Season Three – Season 3 of Cartoon Network’s Courage the Cowardly Dog. 2 years after season 2 was released. Not Rated.

Monster High: Great Scarrier Reef

Monster High: Great Scarrier Reef – Monster High TV Special to go underwater to sell the new line of underwater themed dolls. Not Rated.

One Piece: Collection Fifteen

One Piece: Collection Fifteen – A collection of the Thriller Bark arc (Which will always make me joke “Thriller…Thriller Bark” to the tune of Thriller) that just started to air on Toonami and has the first appearance of Brook as he’s being recruited to the Straw Hat Crew and the crew has to go up against monsters of the undead and having their shadows stolen. This set contains episodes 349 – 372. Not Rated.

Fairy Tail: Part 19

Fairy Tail: Part 19 – The next set of Fairy Tail has the end of the Zodiac Revolution arc and the start of Tartaros Arc with some filler in between. Not Rated.

Date a Live 2: Season 2

Date a Live 2: Season 2 – Even though the first season was called “Date a Live: The Complete Series”, this is the story of Itsuka Shido as he has to romance “Spirits”, girls who possess fantastic power, and kiss them so that they prevent continuing destruction on earth. Not Rated.

Celestial Method

Celestial Method – A sub only release from Sentai Filmworks. A girl returns to a town 7 years later to find that she has missing memories and there’s a giant floating saucer above the entire city. Not Rated.

Video Games

None this week

There are no comments

Join the conversation

You have to agree to the comment policy.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.